My MAPEX Orion - Coffee Burst

28 posts in this topic

Posted · Report post

Hi

Fellow Drummers,

I Just wanted to share with you all my Mapex Orion in the Coffee Burst Finish (Chrome H/W).

I have been drumming for 37 years and I have played many different drums.....and I can honestly say that I am totally in love with this kit. I have had it for just over a year now and played a number of shows with it. Drummers and Non-Drummers have come up to me at the end of the shows to compliment the sound of these drums! I find that they are so full and rich in sound and very responsive! Also, the look of these babies are just Awesome, especially on a stage with the lighting and all!

All I can say is thank you Mapex for great drums! After owning many other Drum Brands, I am totally happy with this one! As opposed to U2's song....."I Have Found What I Was Looking For"!!!

I would love to know what you think....

My Set-Up is as follows:

DRUMS (in inches):

Snare: 14 x 5.5

Aux Snare: 13 x 6

Tom 1: 8 x 7

Tom 2: 10 x 8

Tom 3: 12 x 9

Suspended Floor Tom 1: 14 x 12

Suspended Floor Tom 2: 16 x 14

Kick: 22 x 18

Cymbals - Allin Brilliant Finish (Top View: Left to Right):

Hi Hats: 14" Sabian AA Rock Hats

14" Zildjian Thin Crash

18" Zildjian Dark Crash (Vintage 1965)

15" Sabian AAX X-Plosion Fast Crash

16" Zildjian A-Custom Crash

20" Sabian HH Rock Ride

18" Sabian AAX Chinese

14" Sabian B8 Mini Chinese (Love the Trashy Shound from this Cymbal)

17" Sabian AAX X-Plosion Crash

Pedals (Depends on the Gig and Style):

Mapex Falcon (Double Bass Pedals)

Tama Iron Cobra (Double Bass Pedals)

post-2429-0-02185600-1325833123_thumb.jp

post-2429-0-52101600-1325833140_thumb.jp

post-2429-0-32659000-1325833170_thumb.jp

post-2429-0-05664400-1325833203_thumb.jp

post-2429-0-26821700-1325833216_thumb.jp

post-2429-0-97423300-1325833233_thumb.jp

post-2429-0-82041900-1325833254_thumb.jp

Posted · Report post