27 replies to this topic

#1 Alfonzogonzo

Alfonzogonzo

• Official Member
  • 23 posts

Posted 06 January 2012 - 01:02 AM

Hi
Fellow Drummers,

I Just wanted to share with you all my Mapex Orion in the Coffee Burst Finish (Chrome H/W).

I have been drumming for 37 years and I have played many different drums.....and I can honestly say that I am totally in love with this kit. I have had it for just over a year now and played a number of shows with it. Drummers and Non-Drummers have come up to me at the end of the shows to compliment the sound of these drums! I find that they are so full and rich in sound and very responsive! Also, the look of these babies are just Awesome, especially on a stage with the lighting and all!

All I can say is thank you Mapex for great drums! After owning many other Drum Brands, I am totally happy with this one! As opposed to U2's song....."I Have Found What I Was Looking For"!!!

I would love to know what you think....

My Set-Up is as follows:

DRUMS (in inches):

Snare: 14 x 5.5
Aux Snare: 13 x 6

Tom 1: 8 x 7
Tom 2: 10 x 8
Tom 3: 12 x 9
Suspended Floor Tom 1: 14 x 12
Suspended Floor Tom 2: 16 x 14
Kick: 22 x 18

Cymbals - Allin Brilliant Finish (Top View: Left to Right):

Hi Hats: 14" Sabian AA Rock Hats

14" Zildjian Thin Crash
18" Zildjian Dark Crash (Vintage 1965)
15" Sabian AAX X-Plosion Fast Crash
16" Zildjian A-Custom Crash
20" Sabian HH Rock Ride
18" Sabian AAX Chinese
14" Sabian B8 Mini Chinese (Love the Trashy Shound from this Cymbal)
17" Sabian AAX X-Plosion Crash

Pedals (Depends on the Gig and Style):

Mapex Falcon (Double Bass Pedals)
Tama Iron Cobra (Double Bass Pedals)

Attached Thumbnails

• 1 Al\'s Orion.jpg
  • 2 Alfonzo\'s Orion.jpg
  • 3 Alfonzo\'s Orion.JPG
  • 4 Alfonzo\'s Orion.JPG
  • 5 Alfonzo\'s Orion.JPG
  • 6 Alfonzo\'s Orion.jpg
  • 7 Alfonzo\'s Orion.jpg

#2 xsabers

xsabers

Members

• Official Member
  • 4,341 posts

Posted 06 January 2012 - 01:45 AM